Where did the Franciscan Sisters of Rochester reside before Assisi Heights? This class will answer that question. Beginning in 1877, the old academy and mother house on West Center Street grew to occupy a full city block. Eventually the sisters required even more space, and Assisi Heights was opened in 1955. The class will explore in detail the evolution and growth of this lost building, so important in the history of our city.
Registration Cutoff Date: